Our CEO Aurel Voiculescu meets Alison Capper

“Always rolling with the best “: Finally I get to meet Alison Capper an incredible lady that has dedicated her entire career looking after the farmers. I know Alison during her time at NFU always fighting the farmers’s corner . It is not easy for a farmer to stand up to retailers and tell them what they really think. Well we have here in Alison an incredible human being that has been the voice of the industry and she does it with so much passion and “on point “ . For the past 5 years she has also been looking after the interest of top fruit growers being the Executive Chairman of Great British Apples . During our conversation I asked Alison the following “ I always look up to top executive females in the industry as they can deliver a much better message in the Board room without sounding too aggressive. What is your experience on this Ali ?” . Her answer was very humble and that impressed me the most : “Very unusual question and I have never been asked this before . Of course it is not always easy to be a female executive however coming from a farming background it is part of who I am and whatever challenges are ahead we will overcome them ”.
Great to meet you Alison & keep going !
I am one of your biggest fan 👋
Best regards
Aurel Voiculescu – CEO of Protech Future

Alison Capper and Aurel Voiculescu

The National Fruit Show #britishapples

Leave a comment